top of page

☾ How’s Your Heart Chakra?

Back again and this time we are looking at The Heart Chakra!

I have already covered The Sacral chakra, The Root Chakra and The Solar Plexus Chakra which is on our main page, so go and check them out if you haven’t already! Tomorrow we will be covering the Throat Chakra, so keep a look out!

I will again just briefly cover the basics of what a chakra is and why it is important to cleanse your chakras, if you’ve already read my other posts, you can skip this bit.

A Chakra (cakra in Sanskrit) means “wheel” and refers to energy points in your body. The major chakras are energy centres located along the spine. Seven chakras run from the base of the spine to the top of your head. These energy centres are responsible for the balance in our emotional and physical self. The energies of the chakras also affect how events happen in our reality.

It’s so important to cleanse your chakras, having balanced chakras (or imbalanced ones) can impact all areas of your life. Chakras are receptors and emitters. They receive and give back energy. You will receive the same frequency of energy back from the world that you emit.

When one of your chakras are not in balance, it may shrink in size and the other chakras will expand more than they need to, to make up for the shortfall of energies. This misalignment of the chakra energy centres can create mayhem in the flow of energies and can manifest with into lots of spiritual and physical problems. So, it’s so important to keep all the chakras cleansed, balanced and free of any continuous negative influences.

The Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is located at the centre of the spine at heart level, it acts as the individual’s centre of compassion, empathy, love, and forgiveness.

This chakra governs one’s senses of trust, fearlessness, peace, generosity, gratitude, and connectedness, as well as change and transformation, healthy boundaries, depth in relationships with others, emotional control, and love for oneself.

The heart chakra has a feminine energy and is symbolized by a green six-pointed star within a 12-petaled flower and is emerald green.

The heart chakra is special because it is the fourth of the seven chakras, making it the exact halfway point of the system and the unifier of the physical and spiritual chakras. By connecting the lower three chakras — the root, sacral, and solar plexus — with the upper three chakras — the throat, third eye, and crown — the heart chakra acts as the bridge between the earth and spirit.

When the heart chakra is imbalanced, you may experience a lack of compassion, isolation, selfishness and jealousy, you might even experience heart and lung ailments.

When in balance, the Heart Chakra can bring empathy, trustfulness, peace, generosity and unconditional self-love.

The Sanskrit name for this Chakra is ‘Anahata’ which roughly translates to, “unhurt.”

How to Awaken the Heart Chakra

An early morning walk on fresh grass barefoot can-do wonders for the heart chakra, Air is the element of the Heart Chakra, so try to surround yourself with this element often! Also, physical affections such as cuddling and hugs empower you heart chakra, so get cuddling!

Chanting the mantra ‘Yam’ awakens the heart chakra.

Rose and Jasmine essential oils diffused in the air can also help balance the heart chakra.

Affirmations so The Heart Chakra

Affirmations that help heal and restore balance to the heart chakra are:

  1. I am a being of love and light

  2. I feel a connection with the things and people that surround me

  3. I am kind to material things and the creations of Mother Nature.

  4. I am full of gratitude for my ability to love.

  5. My heart is open to give and receive love

  6. I can forgive myself and others

Foods For the Heart Chakra

All the green vegetables and fruits empower, balance and heal the heart chakra. Some foods you can eat are leafy greens like kale, spinach, dandelion, cabbage, broccoli, cauliflower and celery. Green and herbal teas also nourish the Heart Chakra, as do spices such as sage, coriander, basil, thyme and parsley.

Crystals that will help heal The Heart Chakra

Crystals that help balance and heal the heart chakra are

  1. Peridot

  2. Green Calcite

  3. Amazonite

  4. Jade

  5. Emerald

  6. Green Aventurine

  7. Chrome Mica

  8. Rose Quartz

So, I hope you got some useful information from this today and I will be back tomorrow where we will be looking into the Throat Chakra! See you then!

Love and Light

☾ The Spiritual Mamas x

The Spiritual Mamas Instagram Tammy’s Instagram Paige’s Instagram

#crystals #affirmations #mumblog #podcasts #themoon #spirituality #spiritualmamas #gratitude #manifesting #therootchakra #mums

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page